Saif Ali Khan and Raja Krishna Menon talk about working on the Indian adaptation of Chef

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Post the stupendous success of Airlift, T-Series and Abundantia Entertainment, will now come together to produce the Indian adaptation of Jon Favreau’s Hollywood film, Chef. The director of this year’s super hit, Airlift, Raja Krishna Menon, will direct the Hindi adaptation which has Saif Ali Khan in the lead role.

The scripting for the Hindi adaptation is in its final stages and is being written keeping the Indian palate in mind. The Hindi adaptation will too have a food truck that will travel across five Indian foodie cities. Saif is currently undergoing training to essay the role of a chef.

Director Raja Krishna Menon is gung-ho about working on the Indian adaptation, “When I walked out of the theatre after watching Chef, the first thought that crossed my mind was, I wish I had thought of this script. I loved it so much. I’m passionate about food, I travel every chance I get and I’m a father. Food, travel, and a father-son relationship are the ingredients of the story of Chef, so there was no way I was letting it go. Also, Saif is perfect for this role. I have been trying to work with Saif for a long time now and to be working with him on a subject that we both connected with so instinctively, is really the icing on the cake.”

Saif Ali Khan too cannot wait to start work on the film, “I am very excited to be a part of this film. Jon Favreau is genius. Almost more importantly though, is what Raja Krishna Menon will do with it. This is a director’s medium and I am really looking forward to act under Raja’s direction.

The Indian adaptation of Chef is all set to go on floor in September 2016.

Leave a Reply

