Saif Ali Khan is in a creative space right now

The year 2013 started on a high note for Saif (with the release of Race 2) and with Bullett Raja on its way, looks like it’s going to end on a good note too. The actor who is currently having a gala time shooting for Sajid Khan’s laugh riot Humshakals, says, “I am feeling a lot more creative these days. The last time I felt like this was during the shooting of Omkara and Parineeta. It wasn’t like this while shooting for Love Aaj Kal or Kurbaan. I was in a different place at that time.”

Saif has a string of projects lined up for the next year. He takes us through them saying, “For starters, I am co-producing a film with Armaan Jain (Kareena’s cousin). It is being directed by Imtiaz Ali’s brother Arif. Then I am thinking of adapting a French comic book into a Hindi film; it’s been on my mind for a long time. It is based on the life of a businessman and lends itself to an Indian script. There are a couple of other films too.”

“Like I said, I am in a very creative space right now” he adds with a smile.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.